The BPM 2016 Demo Track is intended to showcase innovative Business Process Management (BPM) tools and applications that may originate either from research initiatives or from industry. The Demonstration Track will provide an opportunity to present and discuss emerging technologies with researchers and practitioners in the BPM field.

Demo papers must present original, novel tools or a significant extension of previously demonstrated tools. In the latter case, there must be clear evidence of the value added to the previous version of the tool, e.g., by describing new tool features and/or its adaptation and use for new practical applications.

Demo papers should comprise the following sections in no more than 5 pages in PDF format and must adhere to Springer’s LNCS submission formatting guidelines (for instructions and style sheets see

  • * Title, authors and affiliation.
  • * Abstract: a brief description of the demo, together with a statement on how the conference participants will benefit from attending the demo and for what target audience the demo will most likely be of interest.
  • * Significance to the BPM field: describe the innovations of the tool to the BPM community and its main features. If applicable, include a brief description of case studies performed using the tool, provide scalability data or pointers indicating where readers can find more information about these case studies.
  • * Maturity: information illustrating the maturity, complexity and robustness of the tool (e.g., availability of the tool, list of features, supported use cases, number and types of users, etc.).
  • * Screencast: a link to a screencast demonstrating the tool, preferably including voice – maximum of 25 minutes/video.
  • * Link: if available, a link to a Web page where to download or use the tool.

Demo papers should be submitted through the BPM2016 Demos submission system hosted by EasyChair at All demo submissions will be reviewed by the demo reviewing committee. Accepted demo papers will be published as online CEUR proceedings.

Each tool/application will be presented plenary using two-minute teasers informing the audience about the available demos. The actual demonstrations will then be held in a separate session with all tools/applications being shown in parallel so that the audience can freely walk from demo to demo. Physical presence of at least one presenter for each demo is mandatory.

The reviewing committee will also vote on the best demo to be granted the BPM 2016 Best Demo Award.

Key Dates

Deadline for demo submissions: 19 June, 2016 new 26 june, 2016
Notification of acceptance: 17 July, 2016
Camera-ready papers deadline: 31 July, 2016
Demos: 21 September, 2016

Please note: Deadlines correspond to anywhere on earth (‘AoE’ or ‘UTC-12′).

Demo Chairs

Prof. Leonardo Guerreiro Azevedo, IBM Research Brazil; Federal University of the State of Rio de Janeiro (UNIRIO), Brazil

Dr. Cristina Cabanillas, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria


Michael Adams, Queensland University of Technology
Fernanda Araujo Baiao, UNIRIO
Claudia Cappelli, UNIRIO
Jorge Cardoso, University of Coimbra
Jan Claes, Ghent University
Raffaele Conforti, Queensland University of Technology
Laurent D’Orazio, UBP
Gero Decker, Signavio
Remco Dijkman,Eindhoven University of Technology
Marcelo Fantinato, University of São Paulo – USP
Marie-Christine Fauvet, Joseph Fourier University of Grenoble
Juliana Jansen Ferreira, PUC-RIO
Christian Gierds, Carmeq GmbH
Oliver Kopp, IAAS, University of Stuttgart
Geetika Lakshmanan, IBM T J Watson Research Center
Henrik Leopold, VU University Amsterdam
Heiko Ludwig, IBM Research
Andrea Magdaleno, UFF
Cesare Pautasso, University of Lugano, Switzerland
Artem Polyvyanyy, Queensland University of Technology
Hajo A. Reijers, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven University of Technology
Stefanie Rinderle-Ma, University of Vienna
António Rito Silva, IST/INESC-ID
Carlos Rodriguez, University of Trento
Anne Rozinat, Fluxicon
Nick Russell, QUT
Sherif Sakr, The University of New South Wales
Vishal Saxena, Roubroo
Stefan Schönig, University of Bayreuth
Jianwen Su, University of California at Santa Barbara
Roman Vaculín, IBM Research
Boudewijn Van Dongen, Eindhoven University of Technology
Ingo Weber, NICTA
Mathias Weske, HPI, University of Potsdam
Karsten Wolf, Universität Rostock
Moe Wynn, Queensland University of Technology